Full paper and Workshop submission deadline is approaching fast for the AAEE2022 conference to be held in 4 – 7 December 2022 at Western Sydney University’s Parramatta City Campus in Sydney, New South Wales.  Submit your full paper and/or workshop by Friday, 15 July 2022 via EasyChair using the templates provided in the submission page of the conference website

All submissions will be double blind peer reviewed following AAEE’s review process.  You will be notified of acceptance of your paper by Friday, 26 August 2022.

 Early Bird registration is now open.  Visit the AAEE2022 website for further information.

Keynote speakers:

Professor James Arvanitakis


A Fullbright scholar with 20+ years of experience in Higher Education sector, Prof Arvanitakis received the Prime Minister’s University Teacher of the Year Award in 2012 and was named as an Eminent Researcher by the Australia-India Education Council in 2015.  He was the driving force behind several innovative programs at Western Sydney University including the establishment of The Academy).

Professor Emmanuala Tilley


Director of University of College London’s Integrated Engineering Programme, Prof Tilley is interested in interdisciplinary and experiential learning.  She is a Principal Fellow of the UK Higher Education Academy.  Prof Tilley holds degrees in Mechanical and Civil Structural Engineering and was involved in the design and testing of the most sublime and world-famous tall towers and structures around the world.

Professor Makarand (Mark) Hastak


Head of the Division of Construction Engineering and Management and Professor of Civil Engineering at Purdue University, Prof Hastak has 30+ years of industry experience.  He chaired the National Consortium of Housing Research Centres.  He is a Fellow of the American Council on Education and has served on the Education Board of the Association of Advancement of Cost Engineering.

Professor Cath Ellis


Associate Dean (Education) in the Faculty of Arts, Design and Architecture at UNSW, Sydney, Prof Ellis has focused her current research in the area of academic integrity with a particular interest in contract cheating.  In 2019 the Times Higher Education named her as one of their People of the Year for her work in this area.  In 2010 she was awarded a National Teaching Fellowship by the Higher Education Academy and in 2019 became a Principal Fellow of the HEA

The conference organising committee is looking forward to seeing you in Sydney in December.